2015-05-06 11:59:00

Pope names two new members for Doctrine of Faith

(Vatican Radio)  Pope Francis has named two new members of the Congregation for the Doctrine of the Faith.  The Archbishop of Dijon, France, Roland Minnerath and Anthony Colin Fisher, Archbishop of Sydney, Australia are the latest members to be nominated by the Holy Father to the Congregation which promotes and safeguards the Catholic Church’s doctrine of the faith and morals. 

Cardinals, archbishops and bishops make up members of the Congregation which also has a number of consultors.  Congregation work is divided into four distinct sections: the doctrinal office, the disciplinary office, the matrimonial office and that for priests.

All the contents on this site are copyrighted ©.